Ellen Starr Lyon

commited to creating art while being a full-time working mom

Update!

2 Comments

20160411_203313

Ceramic Gift, oil on canvas 2016 11″ x 14″

I thought you might enjoy an update on the painting I will be submitting to the Pygmalion’s Wed Night Art Show with Saffron. I’ve got my tube of Saffron, do you? Again, all proceeds from sales of Saffron benefit Habitat for Humanity of Monroe County. I am quickly running out of time so final decisions need to be made. What will I focus on? I can choose to highlight the design and texture of the red satin pillow case, I can add the myriad on reflections and colors on the three ceramic pieces or can geek out on the natural wood grain of the surface the objects are on. Who knows but hopefully you’ll be able to discern my choices when you stop by to see the final piece!

Author: Ellen Starr Lyon

I am a Paintings Conservation Technician by day, free-spirit mother-of-two painter by night!

2 thoughts on “Update!

  1. I love your reflections and shadows!

Whatcha think?

