Ellen Starr Lyon

commited to creating art while being a full-time working mom

Bloomington Open Studios Tour 2016!

Leave a comment

Please join us June 4th and 5th to tour studios of over 35 local artists!

www.bloomingtonopenstudiostour.com

Come take a look around and ask questions. My studio will be open Saturday 10-6 pm and Sunday 10-4 pm. I will be at my easel doing demos, showing my technique and materials. My studio is in my home in the Sherwood Oaks neighborhood at 3629 S. Bainbridge Drive. SherwoodOaksNeighbors It is accessible and snacks will be provided to help you maintain your stamina as you travel from studio to studio.

There will be many works available for purchase including specially priced small paintings. These are priced for the event only- get one while they last. Everyone deserves the thrill of owning an original piece of art. Start your collection now! I will be happy to talk to you about custom commission pieces as well. I will be posting pictures of new works to my facebook studio page and on my studio Instagram account @ellenstarrlyon, follow both for the most recent event information

Pamphlets with artist information and maps to all the studios are available around town at sponsor locations and on our website. I am #13 on the tour- look for the sign and balloons!

A special preview of work by participating artists will be at the I FELL building and gallery on June 3rd during the gallery walk. First Fridays @ Fell. Come take a look and plan which studios you’ll visit the next day.

 

Author: Ellen Starr Lyon

I am a Paintings Conservation Technician by day, free-spirit mother-of-two painter by night!

Whatcha think?

